The 30 Day Challenge – Week 4

The final part a little late, I’ve been busy (I got a job!) and forgot about it! Feel free to take part yourself. The questions are here.

Day 24 – Your favourite movie and what it’s about.

I love the Princess Bride. It’s a romance, a comedy and a fantasy film. Here is a summary of the plot, stolen from IMBD.

When a young boy falls ill, his grandfather pops round to visit him. To cheer his grandson up, Grandpa has brought a storybook; The Princess Bride, a tale of the love between the beautiful Buttercup and the besotted Westley, a love cruelly interrupted by Westley’s tragic apparent death at sea when seeking his fortune. Heartbroken, Buttercup has sworn never to love again, but accepts the marriage proposal of the rich and handsome Prince Humperdinck, heir to the throne of Florin; but death is no barrier to true love, and in a story filled with exotically-accented swordsmen, big-hearted giants, genius kidnappers, sadistic torturers, vile swamps, Rodents of Unusual Size, the Dread Pirate Roberts and a somewhat embittered miracle worker, the love between Westley and Buttercup twists and turns on a path filled with adventure. Will the True Love of Westley and Buttercup win the day? Will Inigo Montaya find the six-fingered man who murdered his father? Will Humperdinck’s evil plans come to fruition? And, more importantly, will Grandpa be able to tell the story without any of the yucky kissing?

Day 25 – Someone who fascinates you and why.

Derren Brown fascinates me. If you don’t know him, he is a British Illusionist. He says that what he does is dishonest, but he is very honest about his dishonesty. He has done things like make someone believe the apocalypse had come, he guessed the numbers to the lottery live, he went to America to debunk people who say they are psychic or that they can “talk to the dead” and he even got someone to “murder” Stephen Fry (with a fake gun). He is just so clever. To top things off, he is a fantastic artist as well. Just wow. If you get a chance, take a look at some of his shows.

derren

 

via derrenbrown.co.uk

Day 26 – What kind of person attracts you.

Attractive people…

Nah, personality is what attracts me. I rarely have initial attraction to anyone. I have to get to know them first.

Day 27 – A problem that you have had.

My friend has gone crazy and thinks we can’t be friends because I have a boyfriend and she doesn’t…that’s annoying me a fair bit. I’m sure she’ll get over it… πŸ˜›

Day 28 – Something that you miss.

I miss university life. It was amazing. Cherish time at university because you’ll really miss it when it’s over!

Day 29 – Goals for the next 30 days.

I don’t really have any. Not a lot of ambition in the next month for me!

Day 30 – Your highs and lows of this month.

Highs = I got a job, I get to spend lots of time with my boyfriend now he lives with me at my parents house, I’ll be graduating soon.

Lows = I have to go to work now! πŸ˜‰

The end!

You can read Week 1, Week 2 and Week 3 here.

6 thoughts on “The 30 Day Challenge – Week 4

  1. I miss uni life too 😦 Want to get back in but feel a bit old trying to get into something that’s already past for me, whilst for others its their first time. You will never get a better chance in life at meeting that special someone…. that’s a fact!

      • Thing with postgrads is that you will be separated from “the rest”… you might see them in passing but its mostly a case of leading different lives, different schedules. Even the accommodation is divided between under and postgrads, so they won’t get that proper uni experience.

      • Accommodation at my uni isn’t divided. You can live where you want! I lived in halls for 3 years πŸ˜› I think I would have had a similar experience because I didn’t have the typical uni life anyway (I don’t like to party)…I just think it would have been a waste of money and time sadly >_<

Leave a Reply

